Who is……Arizona

2

Posted by Mr. Haney | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on September 21, 2011

In our third round of the Mystery State Skype Challenge, we found a class in Arizona. Mrs. Hamman’s 5th grade class to be exact. The Arizona class gave us clues like: Jordan Sparks was born here, Mountain time zone, same square footage as Italy, and their border states. After hearing the first 8 clues, most of the students were convinced it was California. When they heard the border states, they quickly changed it to Arizona.

Comments (2)

[…] were introduced to Mystery State by Mr. Haney’s class, and now we Skype whenever we get the chance! Here is a Google Map with the states we have […]

I love this! I read what you were doing on Twitter and Mrs. Hamman’s blog. I’d like to try this in my classroom. I’m sure the students love it! If you want to set up a time to Skype with my 4th grade classroom to get them going that would be great! If you are interested send me an email and we can set something up. Thanks for the idea! SharaeGeldes@gmail.com

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar